31(b)/365 of Project 365

Stop!

I’m posting 2 pictures today because, the first one with the lion bust is my attempt at using sepia, while this one I believe is a stronger composition. What do you all think?

About Amryl Malek

A photographer on a journey to find his vision
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 31(b)/365 of Project 365

  1. sartenada says:

    I prefer lion. Stop that I can see everywhere, but lion or Sepia lion is something believable in my eyes.

  2. Amryl Malek says:

    It’s funny really, because I feel that the lion is a bit cluttered for my taste. Somehow I’m attracted to the STOP sign more. Maybe I should try more of this style of composition.

  3. I like the Stop sign better, for a couple of reasons: it is striking and stands out; normally it is part of a cluttered urban environment. And also because the pole is an unusual angle and texture, I expected to see a straight bit of metal! It looks like it’s hanging its head…

Leave a Reply

