27/365 of Project 365

Kiwi Rail

About Amryl Malek

A photographer on a journey to find his vision
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 27/365 of Project 365

  1. For some reason, this shot makes me think it’s a miniature train. Odd! The orange really jumps out of the scene.

  2. Amryl Malek says:

    It surely is not a miniature train. It must be the blur effect of the carriages, giving it a miniature like feel. And the orange really pops out against the subdue lighting.

  3. sartenada says:

    Great. It is nice photo. I like also that You captured also those beautiful flowers in front of the train. When I was a school boy, I worked during five summers as train driver’s assistant That was cool job for young man.

    Cheers.

  4. sartenada says:

    It was a small train on a huge paper mill, there were two of them and we also transported paper rolls to the real train station. You are right, that it is a dream for a young boy. I never later in my job was not a pilot (my real dream), but I had a possibility to fly as flying officer during five years. I was sitting in cockpit and take a keen look at how airplane must be flown. Guess if I learned! More info in my About page.

Leave a Reply

